Skip to content

Being the BIGGER Person

November 16, 2009

When someone disappoints you, and you decide to tell them about them self do you feel good afterward? If so does the feeling last after you realize you might have hurt their feelings in return? For me after I told my friend where to go & how to get there I felt good, but then after a day or so that feeling left and then came sadness I wished I hadn’t said what I said. I wished I had been the bigger person, and didn’t go off on her the way I did. let me just say I didn’t curse her out, but I do have a way with words. It was a rare situation in which she didn’t come through for me like a close friend should have, and I began to question our friendship. On top of that she gave some lame excuse for letting me down via txt. So I was pissed, but still now I feel I should have been the bigger person. Even though she couldn’t be there for me I could have had a nicer approach because I know she didn’t mean to hurt my feelings she was just being unintentionally selfish. Sometimes I think it’s just a matter of excepting people for who they are and that’s that. I am putting her on my undependable list, but hey I can live with that, because now I know. Life is too short to sweat the small stuff, and as I look back it was BIG to me, but small to her. So with that said I am going to call her and apologize for going off the way I did, and extend the olive branch.

Just a side note: I DO think that you should have dependable friends, but not all people can be. We just have to accept people for who they are and if we can’t then maybe that person is just an acquaintance after all.

From → Friend

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

