Skip to content

Why I Tweet

February 6, 2010

I now have a little over 500 followers on Twitter and decided to commemorate it with a post about why I tweet.  I started tweeting for my daughters…I am a new mom and thought it would be cool to tweet about what they did in hopes when they were older they would one day some how stumble upon my tweets. That then turned into me (a SAHM) tweeting to get my thoughts and feelings out. It is nice to communicate with the outside world in 140 characters or less. I have met some really great people and read tweets that have touched my heart, made me laugh and have made me say WTH (What The Heck)? For the past couple of weeks I’ve been randomly tweeting for Haiti. As many of you know Haiti was hit with a 7.0 Earthquake on January 12th and has literally been rocked to its core.  Please continue to pray and give if you can.

What I have learned is that 140 characters has the ability to impact people in a MAJOR way. Twitter allows us to have a voice and for our voice to have reach.

So there you have it that is why I tweet.

I also wanted to thank my 500 + followers for following…Some of you might know, but to those that don’t and or are new…I’m a down to earth mommy, wife, sister, daughter and friend.  I’m just trying to figure this thing called life and all it’s blessings & obstacles out one tweet / blog post at a time.

From → Me

One Comment
  1. Love the post.. It is nice to be able to express your thoughts!!!! Keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

