Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

April 14, 2010

So I decided to start a weekly blog post called Thankful Thursday where I’ll feature someone or something I’m thankful for.  So to kick it off I’ve decided that this week I would feature my husband.  Henry Belmont aka nuffGigs.

I think the majority of people who are married are thankful for their spouse, or at least they should be.  The funny thing is the reason why I decided to feature him has nothing to do with him being my husband.

When I met Henry 10 years ago he stood out from the rest because he truly cared for me as a friend. I was a junior in college and he was already working. So I would always pick his brain for advice, and his pockets for money…lol just kidding.

Since the day of our first phone conversation he has pushed and encouraged me to reach for my goals and supported everything I ever told him I wanted to do.  It was refreshing to meet someone who actually cared about my future and not his “future” with me.

After 10 years of knowing him I’m thankful that he has not changed. Thankful that he continues to push, encourage and support me every step of the way.

From → Wife

One Comment
  1. So sweet. And what a great way to kick of the series! Your husband should be so proud of your lovely words.

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

Leave a Reply

