Skip to content

Tea With The Twins

May 18, 2010

Friday, May 14th was my dad’s birthday and he wanted to celebrate it by having Tea at the Four Season Hotel in Philadelphia.  He also wanted his twin granddaughters to come along even though I tried to persuade him otherwise.

I was 2 months pregnant with the twins

Though this was technically not the girls first time “at” tea (we went while I was pregnant) I just wasn’t sure how it was going to work with two “independent” 18 month olds.  Tea started at 4:30pm and the girls were ready to go at 5:15pm. The good thing about having Tea is that the tea, sandwiches and scones don’t take long to prepare and came out at 4:45 so we had a good 30 minutes to enjoy everything before it was time to go.

All in all it was nice to go to Tea with my family for my dads birthday, but I don’t think we (the girls and me) will be doing that again until the girls are uh maybe four.

Hope you had a great birthday dad love you!!

From → Twins

One Comment
  1. Nickey Marshall permalink

    O WOW! Bro Kevin That Was Such A Blessing. I Thank God For Your Family Tesha. That Was An Awesome Moment & Something That I’m Sure Meant A Lot To Your Dad. When The Girls Are Older & Can Look Back @ The Pictures & Hear The Story Of How Their Grandpop Wanted To Celebrate His High Tea Birthday With Them, Girl….

    I Thank You For Sharing..
    God Bless!!

Leave a Reply

