Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

May 20, 2010

I am thankful for my cousin Millicent

not because she was born on the same day as my mom and has her name, but because she is not only my cousin but one of my dearest friends, and the younger sister I never had, but always wanted.

My cousin and I didn’t always talk mainly because we lived in two different states, but we have been inseparable ever since she called me to congratulate me on my wedding in April of 2007. We don’t actually see each other that much but we talk  every day. She is always there for me when I need her no mater what time it is, and she gives genuine Godly advice. What I like most about her is that she keeps it real. If I go to her regarding a situation that I think I might be right in and if I’m wrong she will definitely let me know.

I am so thankful that we have a close relationship, and I am thankful that she lets me know me when I’m right uh er…wrong.

From → Family

One Comment
  1. Millicent Griffin permalink

    This is Millicent- Lil Millicent if u will- and I want readers to know that Latesha is just as appreciated as she says I am. Our relationship is something that is comparable to none! We encourage each other, support each other- even when signs say that the other may or should quit and give up! I love her- she is a cousin, a big sister, and truely a God sent best friend!

Leave a Reply

